Development HighlightsMain Slider

UOL sponsors NBEAC 5th Deans and Directors Conference

Faculty Report

National Business Education Accreditation Council (NBEAC) of the Higher Education Commission (HEC) conducted the 5th Deans and Directors Conference which was held in Pearl Continental Hotel, Karachi. The University of Lahore participated as Platinum Sponsor for this mega event whose proceedings were chaired by NBEAC Chairman, Dr. Hasan Sohaib Murad. UOL has been supporting all the NBEAC and Association of Management Development Institutions in Pakistan (AMDIP) events in a bid to promote business education in Pakistan and abroad. The Dean of Faculty of Management Sciences, Prof. Dr. Ijaz A. Qureshi, Lahore Business School Head of Department, Dr. Imran Hameed, Assistant Professor, Mr. Aasim N. Anjum, and Mr. Saleem Anjum, a lecturer of Finance and Market at LBS, represented UOL at this historical academia-industry platform.

The Governor of Sindh Province, Muhammad Zubair, officially opened the conference as chief guest. While giving his remarks, he said the success of China-Pakistan Economic Corridor (CPEC) depends very much on the consensus, commitment, continuity and collaboration of all stake holders including political parties, public and private sector organizations, military, civil society, and the academia.

The HEC Chairman, Dr. Mukhtar Ahmed, in his keynote speech observed that leadership in education, particularly in priority areas, is a critical resource in charting the socio-economic future of Pakistan. There were several keynote speeches, numerous panel discussions and plenary sessions. Central to the plenary sessions was; leveraging Karachi for CPEC, shifting the roles of business schools in society, capacity building workshops focused primarily on the matters of accreditation and reaccreditation, and meeting the challenges of business schools/departments within the context of large universities.

Show More

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *